Iron Edge

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Apply to Iron Edge

Apply to the TOT Raid
Currently full
Apply to the Main Raid
Always open to exceptional players!
Apply for the Weekend Raid
Looking for DPS!
Apply for Wrath Classic or Social
All are welcome apply to join IE
 Raider Application - Warlock (DPS) - Pannion

June 17, 2016, 12:44:23 am
Read 5626 times

Applicant

Raider Application - Warlock (DPS) - Pannion
« on: June 17, 2016, 12:44:23 am »
Hello, Iron Edge!

I am applying for the main raid.

Character: Pannion
Armory: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/Kazzak/Pannion/advanced
Class/Spec: Warlock (DPS)
Member Type: raider

Personal Info:

Name: Breff Whitehead. Age: 23, Occupation: Student (M.Sc), Location: Cape Town South Africa.

Other  info:

I'm a male Science student from Cape Town South Africa. I've played WoW since it released but only raided a lot during Wotlk and WoD. I enjoy the game and have had a lot of fun progressing through Mythic HFC. Otherwise I'm a pretty relaxed if competitive person.

Class/Spec:

I can play all three warlock spec proficiently. I switched between specs extensively during progress and raiding as appropriate for the requirements of each fight and specific needs within our guild. If I had to select a preferred spec it would be demonology, but as its largely unuseful in HFC I have played more of the other two specs with a preference for affliction.

As mentioned above I played all the specs fairly interchangeable and thus have largely prioritized mastery on all my gear. This is simply because it is the best stat for Demonology and Destruction DPS, and is very good for affliction, even if a little worse than pure haste.