Iron Edge

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Apply to Iron Edge

Apply to the TOT Raid
Currently full
Apply to the Main Raid
Always open to exceptional players!
Apply for the Weekend Raid
Looking for DPS!
Apply for Wrath Classic or Social
All are welcome apply to join IE
 B-raid application

May 24, 2009, 03:41:26 pm
Read 4714 times

Offline Accunster

• Former Member

B-raid application
« on: May 24, 2009, 03:41:26 pm »
With this first post on your forums I welcome Iron Edge to peek inside the world according to Accunster lvl 80 troll Mage. I am aware that you're not currently looking for mages but have a read atleast. I am well good at stand-by too.

In real life I'm Jonas from Sweden who's racked up 38 years and still counting. I currently work full time as a senior systems administrator. The senior part is the bomb as it means there are juniors who can work the odd hours and graveshifts. In short I have a normal 9-5 job that allows me to raid any given night.

Lazy link to my armory page is ->here<-

SPECS:
I do follow the recomendations on Elitist Jerks but I also conduct a lot of own experiments with specs (you'll most likely spot me at the target dummys fully raidbuffed some days per week). Not that I don't accnowledge the supremacy of the EJ guys but finding some odd shit that actually isn't to bad is on the road to happiness. Come raidtime I will ofcourse show the best that this mage can do spec-wise. Dual-spec is ok but I won't use it for the PvE/PvP combo. I go for a Static/Movers&Shakers build (PvE both), that is one build for bosses where you can stand still and one where you have to constantly move out of void zones and such - maximising damage for both.

GEAR: