Iron Edge

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Apply to Iron Edge

Apply to the TOT Raid
Currently full
Apply to the Main Raid
Always open to exceptional players!
Apply for the Weekend Raid
Looking for DPS!
Apply for Cataclysm Classic or Social
All are welcome apply to join IE
 Raider Application - Hunter (DPS) - Hoassnig (XR)

January 03, 2016, 02:32:19 pm
Read 11544 times

Applicant

Raider Application - Hunter (DPS) - Hoassnig (XR)
« on: January 03, 2016, 02:32:19 pm »
Hello, Iron Edge!

I am applying for the main raid.

Character: Hoassnig
Server: Stormscale
Armory: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/Stormscale/Hoassnig/advanced
Class/Spec: Hunter (DPS)
Member Type: raider

Personal Info:

Hello! I am Thomas Greenhalgh, aged 26. I am an English Teacher in a high school in the united Kingdom and have done this for 4 years now.

Class/Spec:

Marksmanship is my main spec, with beast mastery as my second. I favour marksmanship as it has very competitive single target dps and is very mobile.

I will begin with stats.
Firstly, I prioritize weapon damage, then agility and critical strike damage. Next, I would look for items with multi-strike on them, as well as critical strike, in order to maximise my dps.

For my rotation, I would keep chimera shot on cooldown, as well as focusing shot for single target dps fights, while dumping focus with aimed shot. I use steady shot to build focus in order to ensure that I always have enough focus to spend my thrill of the hunt procs or a chimera shot, should it be off cooldown. My main dps cooldowns are Stampede and Rapid Fire. I aim to cast these as many times as possible in a boss fight to maximise their usage. I also try to line up my cooldowns with bloodlust, or another raid cooldown such as ring usage to further exploit their potential.