Iron Edge

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Apply to Iron Edge

Apply to the TOT Raid
Currently full
Apply to the Main Raid
Always open to exceptional players!
Apply for the Weekend Raid
Looking for DPS!
Apply for Wrath Classic or Social
All are welcome apply to join IE
 Raider Application - Mage (DPS) - Roverz (XR)

November 28, 2019, 11:42:32 pm
Read 2793 times

Applicant

Raider Application - Mage (DPS) - Roverz (XR)
« on: November 28, 2019, 11:42:32 pm »
Hello, Iron Edge!

I am applying for the main raid.

Character: Roverz
Server: Ravencrest
Armory: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/Ravencrest/Roverz/advanced
Class/Spec: Mage (DPS)
Member Type: Raider

Personal Info:

Hi, my name is Oliver, I live in Slovakia and I'm 20 years old. I work from home as a frontend developer, so that gives me a nice time flexibility. I've been playing wow since 2011 and my main interest was always raiding. During my breaks from the game I played other mmos, where I focused on raiding as well.

Class/Spec:

I currently play fire, as it's currently the strongest spec to raid with and it happens to be my favourite out of all three. I've been playing as fire for a while now, I like the playstyle of it. I have experience with frost and arcane as well, but it's been some time since I've played them. My current ilvl is 437 although I lack the nazjatar boots.

With the changes that BfA brought, the stats are all close to each other when it comes to priority. I use Raidbots to sim myself and optimize my gear and essences. I also check logs of other mages and see what talents they are using for certain fights. I stay up to date with my class by checking out altered time forums/discord,bloodmalet, icy veins and I make sure to read patch notes, if any changes have been made to my class. I can write out my rotation in the comments if needed, not too sure what to write here.

Alts: