Iron Edge

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Apply to Iron Edge

Apply to the TOT Raid
Currently full
Apply to the Main Raid
Always open to exceptional players!
Apply for the Weekend Raid
Looking for DPS!
Apply for Wrath Classic or Social
All are welcome apply to join IE
 Social Application - Shaman (Healer) - Snarfy

July 27, 2021, 10:27:51 pm
Read 2769 times

Applicant

Social Application - Shaman (Healer) - Snarfy
« on: July 27, 2021, 10:27:51 pm »
Hello, Iron Edge!

I am applying to be a social member.

Character: Snarfy
Armory: https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/character/eu/Kazzak/Snarfy
Class/Spec: Shaman (Healer)
Member Type: Social

Personal Info:

I'm Erik, I'm a 37 years old Swede and I currently live in Hamburg. I work in IT, specifically with Finance/Accounting systems.

Class/Spec:

When I returned recently, I went with Shaman because of it being "the meta" at the time. I ended up really liking it, but I still feel torn if I should focus on Resto Shammy or Holy Priest. For me, class fantasy is a big thing if I'll enjoy it, and I love the water style of Restoration, and the "holier-than-thou" feel of Holy.

I love raiding, but I think I have some work to do before I'd be ready to try out for any of the IE teams. If the team would need a Priest or a Shammy, then that'd help me on deciding what to focus on. I'm ultimately looking to

Alts:

Snarfy, Holy Priest on Argent-Dawn (currently Alliance but I'm willing to move/change him if needed).

Been considering restoring an old Warlock, to have if it's needed.

Professions:

I currently have Leatherworking and Jewelcrafting but I'm not sure I'll keep either. I though I'd craft my own legendary but it's just easier to buy the upgrades.

Raiding/PVP Experience:

I've mainly done LFR, on and off, when I've been playing. I haven't played properly since Legion - however I haven't raided outside of LFR since