Iron Edge

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Apply to Iron Edge

Apply to the TOT Raid
Currently full
Apply to the Main Raid
Always open to exceptional players!
Apply for the Weekend Raid
Looking for DPS!
Apply for Wrath Classic or Social
All are welcome apply to join IE
 Weekend Raider Application - Paladin (Tank) - Zepe (XR)

January 15, 2019, 08:58:33 pm
Read 2875 times

Applicant

Weekend Raider Application - Paladin (Tank) - Zepe (XR)
« on: January 15, 2019, 08:58:33 pm »
Hello, Iron Edge!

I am applying for the Weekend Raid.

Character: Zepe
Server: Grim Batol
Armory: http://eu.battle.net/wow/en/character/Grim%20Batol/Zepe/advanced
Class/Spec: Paladin (Tank)
Member Type: Weekend Raider

Personal Info:

Hello my name is José Delgado but you can call me Zepe, I'm 22 years old from Portual. I'm a Computer Science student and i recently got a job in my field, as a Backend Java Developer.

Class/Spec:

My main spec would be protection but I also have a ret offspec, in terms of neck level i am slightly behind since i've stopped playing on my pala (besides the occasional m+) for while about 2 months ago, when my previous guild hit G'huun. Also my ret weapon is a bit behind but that is easy to fix.

I think I have a really good grasp of my class as I "hang out" a fair bit on the class discord, which helped me a lot get to grips with it at the start, specially talking to people like blueprint (pala tank on 18th world guild).
In terms of stat priority generally i'd go for haste > mastery >= versatility > crit but with focus on ilvl over secondary stats (as this expansion more stats are generally always better). For fights where I feel I do not need the survivability as much I might try to drop some mastery and versa for crit.