Iron Edge

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Apply to Iron Edge

Apply to the TOT Raid
Currently full
Apply to the Main Raid
Always open to exceptional players!
Apply for the Weekend Raid
Looking for DPS!
Apply for Wrath Classic or Social
All are welcome apply to join IE
 Weekend Raider Application - Death Knight (DPS/Tank) - Jynxxdk (XR)

October 05, 2020, 02:10:14 pm
Read 2051 times

Applicant

Hello, Iron Edge!

I am applying for the Weekend Raid.

Character: Jynxxdk
Server: Draenor
Armory: https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/character/eu/Draenor/Jynxxdk
Class/Spec: Death Knight (DPS/Tank)
Member Type: Weekend Raider

Personal Info:

My name is Josh McDermott, I'm 27 and live in North Wales. I work as a materials scientist for Airbus and have worked there for about 7 years. I work shift patterns at Airbus, meaning that I cannot stick to a fixed raid schedule during the week as I will be either working 6:00-13:00 or 13:30-20:30 depending on the week.

Class/Spec:

I am well versed in all 3 Death Knight specs as I have been playing the DK as my main character since WotLK, as a result I like to keep myself geared for each spec. Typically through the back end of BFA I have been playing DPS in a raid environment, both specs dependent on the fight requirements, off tanking when needed and then playing a mixture of blood and DPS in M+. My DK is sitting around 472 ilvl for each spec. Moving into Shadowlands I am looking to focus more on tanking in all settings although I know that finding a tanking space in guilds can be difficult, I am still willing to DPS however if required.

I would like to think that I have a great understanding of how a DK works having played it for 10+ years. I have been involved with a lot of different "outside of the box" events that have required me to use the class to its full ability to ensure that we have achieved kills. Examples of this include;