Iron Edge

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Apply to Iron Edge

Apply to the TOT Raid
Currently full
Apply to the Main Raid
Always open to exceptional players!
Apply for the Weekend Raid
Looking for DPS!
Apply for Cataclysm Classic or Social
All are welcome apply to join IE
 Raider Application - Monk (DPS/Tank) - Konglaw

December 05, 2020, 05:20:13 am
Read 2961 times

Applicant

Raider Application - Monk (DPS/Tank) - Konglaw
« on: December 05, 2020, 05:20:13 am »
Hello, Iron Edge!

I am applying for the main raid.

Character: Konglaw
Armory: https://worldofwarcraft.com/en-gb/character/eu/Kazzak/Konglaw
Class/Spec: Monk (DPS/Tank)
Member Type: Raider

Personal Info:

i'm Joe,
i'm 40
i live in London

i work in IT

Class/Spec:

i prefer tanking, and i've raided as tank with Paladin, Monk, DK & DH

i just started on Kazzak to play with some RL friends.

i leveled up my Monk First and i play brewmaster
i've also leveled my DH 60 and currently leveling my warlock, i play vengeance and affliction.
my monk is currently 168 and my DH is 155

i'm holding back on crafting any legendaries so that i commit when i know what spec i'm raiding with.

i've capped soul ash both weeks on both Monk and DH

well for Brewmaster in SL it seems like Versatility is the main stats, closely followed by Crit and mastery.
there's little variety in gear for to test anything to confirm but that's what i'm going with currently.

Rotations tend to be more loose for tanks, there's a little bit of rotation and then mostly awareness and reaction.
for Brewmaster, as long as keg smash, Blackout kick and breath of fire are on cooldown that's the basic thing to keep doing, also Rushing jade wind always up if it's talented.

other than that it's reacting or deciding when to save or use celestial brew which is a cool new change to Monks as it's similar to the old Guard they used to have.